KIJHL Notebook: Team Performance

  With most KIJHL teams now completed the quarter-mark of their 42-game schedule, we dig into how they have been performing in this week’s KIJHL Notebook.   Eddie Mountain Division Atop of the Eddie Mountain Division, the Columbia Valley Rockies have eight wins in 13 games. The Rockies earned a split last weekend, in which […]

KIJHL 3 Stars of the Week – ending Sept. 24

  The Kootenay International Junior Hockey League is happy to announce its 3 Stars of the Week, for the period Oct.18-24. The stars are Ethan O’Rourke of the Osoyoos Coyotes, Colton Phillips-Watts of the Kamloops Storm and Carson Cleland of the Kimberley Dynamiters. O’Rourke – 1st Star-  O’Rourke had five goals and six points, including […]